Charles Darwin University

Charles Darwin University.

Charles Darwin University (CDU) is the only university in the sparsely populated Northern Territory.

  • CDU is based in Darwin but had facilities in regional areas.
  • As well as traditional degree courses, CDU supports distance learning and vocational training.


About CDU

Students: 10,500

  • On-campus students: 4,800
  • Bachelor of Arts: 2,000
  • International students: 2,400

Cities with an CDU campus

Darwin (Casuarina), Alice Springs, Palmerston, Katherine, Nhulunbuy